FAQ2018-09-26T15:37:52+00:00

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

  • Medical Record: State law requires that a physician to obtain medical records showing the diagnosis for the conditions you have. If you don’t have the records in your possession, please complete our medical records release form and we will obtain the records for you.
  • Maryland Driver’s License or state issued ID card
  • Payment

Unfortunately, at the current time, insurance companies do not cover the medical marijuana certification.

YES! Children under 18 with qualified medical condition can be certified but the patient must have a parent/guardian that serves as the caregiver.

Any non-Maryland resident currently in Maryland for the purpose of receiving medical treatment is eligible to register as a patient and, during registration, will be required to provide the address of and a contact name for the Maryland medical facility where the patient is receiving treatment.

ID card is not required but if it is available as an option. You can apply for an ID card from Medical Cannabis Commission for a fee of $50. http://mmcc.maryland.gov/Pages/patient-ID-cards.aspx

No, we are just the doctors that evaluate your condition for certification of the card. Once you are approved as a qualifying patient, you can obtain medical marijuana from a dispensary or qualfying designated caregiver.

Go to MMCC website. If you need assistance with registration and uploading documents, just let us know and we’ll be happy to assist you with this on your appointment.

Any non-Maryland resident currently in Maryland for the purpose of receiving medical treatment is eligible to register as a patient and, during registration, will be required to provide the address of and a contact name for the Maryland medical facility where the patient is receiving treatment.

Yes, several dispensaries across the state have products and are now operating.

A Maryland patient can only obtain legal medical cannabis from Maryland-licensed dispensaries. The dispensaries can only obtain their cannabis from Maryland-licensed growers, and their extracts from Maryland-licensed processors.

Step 1: Register as a patient with MMCC

Step 2: Obtain a written certification from a provider registered with the Commission

Step 3: Visit a licensed Maryland dispensary

Step 4: (Optional): Purchase ID Card (Fee: $50)

A legal patient may travel to any location in the state of Maryland (other than federal government property when in possession of medical cannabis). Possession of cannabis is a violation of federal law and Maryland residents should carefully read the current state statutes regarding the use of medical cannabis and be aware that taking cannabis across State lines is a federal offense. Cannabis is also illegal on federal government property. The State of Maryland laws cannot authorize you to travel to other states, jurisdictions or countries with this medicine in your possession.

​No more than 120 grams — or approximately four ounces, unless a provider makes a special determination that a patient needs more.

The cost for the evaluation along with the certification is $200. If you are a veteran or disabled, just shows us paperworks and we can offer a discounted price of $170.

Definitely, we can have you sign a medical records release for and we will take care of the rest.

We accept cash, debit and credit cards.

Definitely! Just email to us your patient ID number as soon as you receive it from MMCC so we can complete the verification and certification.

When you come in for your appointment, we will review your records, discuss your condition and history, and describe the proper use of medical marijuana and answer any questions you have.

It’s absolutely free. It’s only a registration for the state to assign you your unique 16-digit patient ID number.

Got more questions? We’re happy to answer it.

Call us at (443) 320-2500

Google Rating
4.9